Honors Coordinators

Honors Coordinators are Honors faculty representatives within each discipline who are responsible for reviewing and signing Honors thesis proposals in their first stage of approval.  They provide department-specific guidelines for the Honors Thesis Proposal, and are a participating member of the thesis committe from the proposal stage through to the defense.  Coordinators facilitate connections between students and faculty for research, the Great Questions essay, and the Honors thesis. 

Department First Name Last Name Campus Address Campus Phone Email Address
Ancient Near Eastern Studies Eric D. Huntsman 365-F JSB 3359 eric_huntsman@byu.edu
Animation CONTACT HONORS PROGRAM        
Anthropology Jim Allison 800 SWKT 3059 jallison@byu.edu
Art Bryon Draper 211 B66 8356 bryon_draper@byu.edu
Art History & Curatorial Studies Peacock Martha 3053 JFSB 2149 martha_peacock@byu.edu
Asian & Near Eastern Languages Stephen David Ricks 3055 JFSB 5428 stephen_ricks@byu.edu
Asian Studies Eric A. Hyer 209 HRCB 4699 eric_hyer@byu.edu
Biology Steven Peck 4145 LSB 4145 steven_peck@byu.edu
Business, Marriott School of Hal Heaton 612 TNRB 2132 halheaton@byu.edu
Chemical Engineering Dean Wheeler 350 CB 4126 dean_wheeler@byu.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Merritt Andrus C-410 BNSN 8171 mbandrus@chem.byu.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Michael Scott 368S CB 6324 michael.scott@byu.edu
Classics Cecilia  Peek 3035 JFSB 4564 cecilia_peek@byu.edu
Communication Disorders David L. McPherson 129 TLRB 6458 david_mcpherson@byu.edu
Communications   Tom Robinson 360 BRMB 3977 tom_robinson@byu.edu
Comparative Literature Stan Benfell 3027 JFSB 8110 benfell@byu.edu
Computer Engineering Karl F. Warnick 459 CB 1732 warnick@byu.edu
Computer Science Seth  Holladay 2264 TMCB 6490 seth_holladay@byu.edu
Construction & Facilties Mngmnt Clifton Farnsworth 230 SNLB 6494 clifton_farnsworth@byu.edu
Dance CONTACT DEPARTMENT FOR INFORMATION        
Design Justin  Kunz F-533 HFAC 1826 justin.kunz@byu.edu
Economics Olga Stoddard 149 FOB 3580 olga.stoddard@byu.edu
Education, McKay School of (Teacher Ed) Bryant Jensen 206H MCKB 3241 bryant_jensen@byu.edu
Education, McKay School of (Special Ed)          
Electrical & Computer Engineering Karl F. Warnick 459 CB 1732 warnick@byu.edu
English John Talbot 4198 JFSB 8235 John_Talbot@byu.edu
European Studies Nicholas Mason 4107 JFSB 4617 nick_mason@byu.edu
Exercise Science Barbara D. Lockhart 106 SFH 3786 barbara_lockhart@byu.edu
Family Life, School of Tom Draper 2102 JFSB 4438 draper@byu.edu
Finance Hal Heaton 612 TNRB 2132 halheaton@byu.edu
French & Italian Nicolaas Unlandt 3123 JFSB 2895 nicolaas_unlandt@byu.edu
Geography Samuel M. Otterstrom 690F SWKT 7751 samuel_otterstrom@byu.edu
Geological Sciences Brooks Bradley Britt S387 ESC 7316 brooks_britt@byu.edu
German & Slavic Languages Mark Richard Purves 3094 JFSB 8330 mark_purves@byu.edu
Graphic Design Brent Barson C502E 7291 brent_barson@byu.edu
Health Science (Public Health) Maria (Len) Novilla 2064 LSB 9356 len_novilla@byu.edu
History Aaron  Skabelund 2140 JFSB 6838 aaron_skabelund@byu.edu
Humanities Michael J. Call 3039 JFSB 1616 michael_j_call@byu.edu
Illustration Robert Barrett F543 HFAC 6646 Robert_barrett@byu.edu
Industrial Design Richard Fry 265 CTB 4445 rfry@byu.edu
Information Technology Derek Hansen 265 CTB 7467 dlhansen@byu.edu
International Relations Ray Christensen 215 HRCB 5133 ray_christensen@byu.edu
Kennedy Center (also see area studies) Kirk W. Larsen 237A HRCB 3445 kirk_larsen@byu.edu
Latin American Studies Jeff Shumway 2143 JFSB 8943 jshumway@byu.edu
Linguistics & English Language Cynthia Leah Hallen 4073 JFSB 2020 cynthia_hallen@byu.edu
Manufacturing Engineering Technology (MET) Michael Miles 265 CTB 1858 mmiles@byu.edu
Mathematics Paul Jenkins 282 TMCB 5868 jenkins@mathematics.byu.edu
Mathematics Education  Blake Peterson 167 TMCB 7784 blake@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Brian D. Jensen 455 A CTB 6030 bdjensen@byu.edu
MESA Quinn Mecham 203 HRCB 3409 qmecham@byu.edu
MMBio R. Paul Evans 3139 LSB 3259 evansp@byu.edu
Music, School of Steven P. Johnson E-563 HFAC 3217 steven_johnson@byu.edu
Neuroscience Richard Bobo S192 ESC 7860 richard_bobo@byu.edu
Nursing Deborah Himes 426 SWKT 6066 Deborah-Himes@byu.edu
Nutrition, Dietetics, & Food Science Jeffery Tessem S243 ESC 9082 jeffery_tessem@byu.edu
Organizational Leadership          
Philosophy Joe Parry 4106 JFSB 3183 joseph_parry@byu.edu
Photography Paul Adams D513 HFAC 8742 paulfkcc@hotmail.com
Physics & Astronomy Lawrence Rees N-357 ESC 4307 lawrence_rees@byu.edu
Physiology & Developmental Biology Jeff Edwards 3046 LSB 6636 Jeffrey_Edwards@byu.edu
Plant & Wildlife Sciences Craig Eliot Coleman 5134 LSB 5145 Craig_Coleman@byu.edu
Political Science Michael Barber 744 SWKT 801-310-7937 barber@byu.edu
Psychology Shawn Gale 1060 SWKT 9757 shawn_gale@byu.edu
Recreation Management Brian Jack Hill W 453 TNRB 1287 brian_hill@byu.edu
Sociology Jacob Rugh 2030 JFSB 4466 jacob_rugh@byu.edu
Spanish & Portuguese Gregory Stallings 3166 JFSB 1273 gregory_stallings@byu.edu
Statistics Dennis Tolley 223J TMCB 6668 tolley@byu.edu
Technology Engineering Education (TEE) Steve Shumway 230 SNLB 6496 steve_shumway@byu.edu
Theatre & Media Arts Lindsay Livingston D581 HFAC 6645 lalivingston@byu.edu